AAPM&R Future Leaders Program Candidates




The AAPM&R Awards Committee works hard on its difficult task of choosing 10 candidates for each class, and each has been determined and exceptional beyond expectations. We look forward to seeing all of their successes and accomplishments!

These unique and impressive classes will continue the commitment of taking talents and intensive leadership training to key volunteer positions of influence.

 2022-2024 Class

 Al lawati

Zainab Al lawati, MD, FAAPMR, FRCPC




Berdale Colorado, DO, MPH, FAAPMR



Rebecca Dutton, MD, FAAPMR


 Espiritu McKay  

Tracy Espiritu McKay, DO, FAAPMR



Ny-Ying Lam MD, FAAPMR



Ameet Nagpal, MD, MBA, MS, MEd, FAAPMR



Sonal Oza, MD, FAAPMR

 Slocum - Headshot  

Chloe Slocum, MD, MPH, FAAPMR



Reginald Talley, MD, FAAPMR


Azlan Tariq, MD, FAAPMR



 2019-2021 Class


Antigone Argyriou, MD, FAAPMR




Surendra Barshikar, MD, FAAPMR



SuAnn Chen, MD, FAAPMR



Lauren Elson, MD, FAAPMR



Miguel Escalon, MD, MPH, FAAPMR



David Haustein, MD, MBA, FAAPMR



Hannah Leahy, DO, MPH, FAAPMR


Diane Mortimer, MD, MSN, FAAPMR



Byron Schneider, MD, FAAPMR


Amit Sinha, MD, FAAPMR



2017-2019 Class

Ashley Beninga_2

 Angela Beninga, DO, FAAPMR




David Cheng_2 David S. Cheng, MD, FAAPMR




Sarah Eickmeyer_2

 Sarah M. Eickmeyer, MD, FAAPMR




Keith Foster_2

 Keith J. Foster, MD, MBA, CPE, FAAPMR


Sarah Hwang_2

 Sarah Hwang, MD, FAAPMR


Ninad Karandikar_2

 Ninad Karandikar, MD, FAAPMR




Lennox McNeary_2

 Lennox McNeary, MD, FAAPMR


David Reece_2

 David E. Reece DO, FAAPMR




Clarice Sinn_2

 Clarice Sinn, DO, MHA, FAAPMR


Eric Wisotzky_2

 Eric Wisotzky, MD, FAAPMR




2015-2017 Class

Burr_2Shane Burr, MD, FAAPMR




Carayannopolous_2Alexios Carayannopoulos, DO, FAAPMR




Desai_2Mehul Desai, MD, MPH, FAAPMR




Gelfius_2Carl Gelfius, MD, FAAPMR, FAANEM




Layne-Stuart_3Corinne Layne-Stuart, DO, FAAPMR




Purcell_3Annie Purcell, DO, FAAPMR




Radecki_2Jeffrey Radecki, MD, FAAPMR




Rho_2Monica Rho, MD, FAAPMR




Verduzco-Gutierrez_2Monica Verduzco-Gutierrez, MD, FAAPMR




Wong_2Aurora Wong, MD, FAAPMR





2013-2015 Class

Our inaugural class set a very high bar for classes to come, in terms of commitment and post-program impact. Listed below are these extraordinary Leadership Fellows and just some of their volunteer positions of influence.

Arnold_2Michele Arnold, MD, FAAPMR





Deborah Bergfeld, MD, FAAPMR





Charles Dillard, MD, FAAPMR




Ensrud_ErikErik Ensrud, MD, FAAPMR




Fitzpatrick_2Kevin Fitzpatrick, MD, FAAPMR





Gonzalez-Fernandez_2Marlis Gonzalez-Fernandez, MD, PhD, FAAPMR




Ifejika_2Nneka Ifejika, MD, MPH, FAAPMR




Kennedy_2D.J. Kennedy, MD, FAAPMR




Saxena_2Deepthi Saxena, MD, FAAPMR




Zumsteg_2Jennifer Zumsteg, MD, FAAPMR