Staff Directory

About Us


American Academy of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Executive Office

Thomas E. Stautzenbach, CAE 
Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer 
• Board of Governors 
• AAPM&R Executive Committee
Margaret Keating 
Volunteer Director & Executive Assistant to the ED/CEO & Board of Governors 
Kathy Giblin
Director, Human Resources
Pam Swick
Director, Accounting
Karen Pedrino
Assistant, Accounting
Rosie Di Cristafano
Administrative Assistant

Corporate Relations & Career Services

Sharon Popielewski
Associate Executive Director, Business and Resource Development
Sara Rossi Statis
Senior Manager, Corporate Relations
Meghan Strubel
Manager, Corporate Support
Natalia Opoka
Assistant, Corporate Support


          Rebecca DeVivo
Associate Executive Director, Education

          Brian Thompson
Director, Education

          Lissa Salvatierra
Director, Meetings

          Lily De Schaaf
Senior Manager, Education

          Lynn Colegrove
          Manager, Education

          Lian Drago
Manager, Meetings

          Brianna Johnson
          Manager, Education

          Martha Underwood 
          Manager, Program Services 

         Sammy Mangan
         Coordinator, Digital Learning 

Member Services

Tracy Sereiko 
Associate Executive Director, Specialty Engagement & Market Development

Megan Brunner
Director, Engagement

Dave Homan
Director, Data & Technology

Grace Whittington
Director, Marketing Communications

Annette Moy
Senior Manager, Data

Mona Artani
Manager, Member Engagement

Lisa Borcovan
Manager, Marketing Communications

Patrick Keane
Manager, Membership

Mia Connery
Coordinator, Marketing Communications

Purvansh Patel
Coordinator, Technology Operations

Joy Thissen
Coordinator, Marketing Communications

Michael Serbekian
Coordinator, Marketing and Social Engagement

Rich Millett
Associate, Membership

Christina Ghanayem
Coordinator, Member Engagement  

          Joselyn Jacobson
           Member Services Assistant

Darlene Bajek
Assistant, Customer Service

Health Policy and Practice Services

Melanie Dolak 
Associate Executive Director, Health Policy and Practice Services

Christopher Stewart
Director, Advocacy & Government Affairs

Carolyn Millett
Director, Reimbursement & Regulatory Affairs

Michael McCrady
Manager,  Health Policy & State Legislative Affairs

Megan Roop
Specialist, Telehealth & Payment Innovation

Devon McFedries
Coordinator, Health Policy Project

Quality and Research Initiatives

Kavitha Neerukonda
Associate Executive Director, Quality and Research Initiatives

Beth Radtke
Director, Quality & Registry Initiatives

Michael Graves 
Manager, Quality and Research Initiatives

|back to top|

Foundation for Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

National Office

9700 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Suite 200  Rosemont, Illinois 60018-5701
Phone: (847) 737-6062 
Fax: (847) 737-6063

Phyllis Anderson 
Executive Director

PM&R-The Journal of Injury, Function and Rehabilitation

National Office

9700 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Suite 200  Rosemont, Illinois 60018-5701  Phone: (847) 737-6012  Fax: (847) 737-6013

Editorial Staff

Cathy Mendelsohn 
Managing Editor


|back to top