2024 AAPM&R Nominating Slate

About Us


You're invited to learn more about the candidates who've been nominated to serve on the 2024 AAPM&R Board of Governors and on the 2024 Nominating Committee.

Cianca Photo

2024 AAPM&R Board of Governors:

John C. Cianca, MD, FAAPMR

Position on Slate: Vice President

Learn more about Dr. Cianca



2024 Nominating Committee:

  • Steven R. Flanagan, MD, Chair, FAAPMR (Automatic Appointment, 2024 Immediate Past President)
  • D.J. Kennedy, MD, Member, FAAPMR (Automatic Appointment, 2024 President)
  • Deborah A. Venesy, MD, Member, FAAPMR (Automatic Appointment, Past President preceding year)
  • Carol Vandenakker Albanese, MD, Member, FAAPMR (2nd year of two-year term; term ends 2024)
  • Thomas E. Stautzenbach, CAE, AAPM&R Executive Director & CEO, Ex-Officio Non-Voting Member
  • Learn more about Lisa A. Lombard, MD, FAAPMR (Term 2024-2025)
  • Learn more about Talya K. Fleming, MD, FAAPMR (Term 2024-2025)